Rule question

Modérateur: diplojak

Rule question

Message par Roland » 04 Juin 2017 8:20

Hi,What happens when you can not move one of your rings? This can happen when you are at the side of the board and your opponent and all the markers block all your rings.
Will you lose then or will it be considered a draw?
Roland
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 398
Inscription : 05 Jan 2013 15:53
Localisation : Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: Rule question

Message par Mysterix » 04 Juin 2017 8:39

I don't know how this is coded, but on bgg there is an official answer :

"Kris Burm has officially answered them:

1. A player must choose a mobile ring and put a piece in it. Putting a piece in a ring which cannot move is illegal.

2. If a player cannot move any of his rings, he loses his turn and his opponent moves again.

Note that in the second case, it is very likely that the opponent has a trivial win from such position. Because he moves again, and again, and again ..."

This is how the game is implemented on BSW and boardspace.net
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Mysterix
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 2810
Inscription : 27 Août 2011 21:30
Localisation : France01

Re: Rule question

Message par Roland » 04 Juin 2017 9:09

Thank you very much for the explanation Mysterix. I will wait for an answer from frederic :)
Roland
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 398
Inscription : 05 Jan 2013 15:53
Localisation : Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: Rule question

Message par frederic.moulis » 04 Juin 2017 21:07

:) you should wait for diplojak, I did nothing on this game ^^
Avatar de l’utilisateur
frederic.moulis
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 3012
Inscription : 15 Déc 2012 14:57
Localisation : Tours

Re: Rule question

Message par Mysterix » 04 Juin 2017 21:18

I gave it a quick look, I think that this case is not managed, so the only option available for the blocked player will be to resign
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Mysterix
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 2810
Inscription : 27 Août 2011 21:30
Localisation : France01

Re: Rule question

Message par jch » 04 Juin 2017 21:21

Fortunately, I managed to avoid being blocked :D
Avatar de l’utilisateur
jch
 
Message(s) : 2386
Inscription : 24 Juin 2011 19:27
Localisation : Alsace-Lorraine


Retour vers Yinsh

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité

cron