Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Modérateur: diplojak

Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par petyr » 14 Jan 2016 18:05

(Maybe it was discussed earlier, if so, please, show me that discussion.) I performed a Trajan Arch action with an extra tile and "+2" (game 40865 - http://boiteajeux.net/jeux/trj/partie.php?id=40865 ), but I had only 2 free slots. So the third tile I chose and discarded immediately. But in the rules (at least, in English variant) it is written literally: "While all possible slots for the Arch of Trajan on a player’s mat are occupied by Trajan tiles, the player cannot perform the Trajan action". So I just would not select the third tile, would I?
"Life is but a game" ("La vie n'est qu'un jeu"). What kind of game is your life?

And I'll never play games with 30 day limit again!
Avatar de l’utilisateur
petyr
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 142
Inscription : 04 Oct 2012 13:40
Localisation : Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par petyr » 24 Jan 2016 19:55

I see, such a tiny bug isn't worth fixing.
"Life is but a game" ("La vie n'est qu'un jeu"). What kind of game is your life?

And I'll never play games with 30 day limit again!
Avatar de l’utilisateur
petyr
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 142
Inscription : 04 Oct 2012 13:40
Localisation : Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par frederic.moulis » 24 Jan 2016 20:48

or, perhaps you can contact diplojak via PM because he may have not seen the message among the thousands others...
Avatar de l’utilisateur
frederic.moulis
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 3012
Inscription : 15 Déc 2012 14:57
Localisation : Tours

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par Josquin » 24 Jan 2016 21:31

petyr a écrit :(Maybe it was discussed earlier, if so, please, show me that discussion.) I performed a Trajan Arch action with an extra tile and "+2" (game 40865 - http://boiteajeux.net/jeux/trj/partie.php?id=40865 ), but I had only 2 free slots. So the third tile I chose and discarded immediately. But in the rules (at least, in English variant) it is written literally: "While all possible slots for the Arch of Trajan on a player’s mat are occupied by Trajan tiles, the player cannot perform the Trajan action". So I just would not select the third tile, would I?


Your last guess is the correct one: In the original (german) version, it is stated that you can't perform the Trajan action is case of all places are occupied by tiles.

petyr a écrit :I see, such a tiny bug isn't worth fixing.

I can't agree: It would permit to "destroy" a tile useful for another player - and there are already enough obstruction possibilities in this game...
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Josquin
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 979
Inscription : 15 Jan 2013 23:58
Localisation : Dijon

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par diplojak » 25 Jan 2016 14:43

fixed. same for other impossible actions, they will be automatically ignored.
Avatar de l’utilisateur
diplojak
Administrateur
 
Message(s) : 7142
Inscription : 28 Jan 2004 13:38
Localisation : Lille - FRANCE

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par Josquin » 25 Jan 2016 15:26

:poucehaut:
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Josquin
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 979
Inscription : 15 Jan 2013 23:58
Localisation : Dijon

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par MahaScott » 11 Oct 2017 20:55

Today I had an extra action tile for Senate, along with a +2 actions tile. Apparently this tile was discarded at the end of a quarter, but I didn't notice. I just know that I had one and when I took the Senate action, I didn't get an extra action, much less two extra actions. My extra action tile is now gone. The rules state that you remove forum tiles from the forum at the end of a quarter, but this tile was on my player board and not the main board. It seems that there is a gliche in the system. Had I known the tile would disappear I would have taken the Senate action before the end of the quarter.
MahaScott
 
Message(s) : 1
Inscription : 09 Mars 2013 10:03
Localisation : Tennessee

Re: Select and discard Trajan Arch tile?

Message par petyr » 12 Oct 2017 13:31

MahaScott a écrit :Today I had an extra action tile for Senate, along with a +2 actions tile. Apparently this tile was discarded at the end of a quarter, but I didn't notice. I just know that I had one and when I took the Senate action, I didn't get an extra action, much less two extra actions. My extra action tile is now gone. The rules state that you remove forum tiles from the forum at the end of a quarter, but this tile was on my player board and not the main board. It seems that there is a gliche in the system. Had I known the tile would disappear I would have taken the Senate action before the end of the quarter.


Could you please give us a link to your game with this bug?
"Life is but a game" ("La vie n'est qu'un jeu"). What kind of game is your life?

And I'll never play games with 30 day limit again!
Avatar de l’utilisateur
petyr
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 142
Inscription : 04 Oct 2012 13:40
Localisation : Saint-Petersburg, Russia


Retour vers Trajan

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité

cron