resolving ties

Modérateur: diplojak

resolving ties

Message par please join me » 25 Fév 2018 21:52

I have a question. In the printed rules for Trajan regarding balance of power in the senate it says "Each player totals the number of votes according to their current POSITION on the senate track, and the number of votes of all senate tiles they have on their mat." I understand that. Later on, regarding game victory the rules state "A tie for the most victory points is broken in favor of the player occupying the higher POSITION in the senate." So it sounds to me that someone could win the senate in the fourth quarter using votes on senate tiles, but lose a tie game because another player was further along the senate track. Is this how the programming code is written in this version on this site?
please join me
 
Message(s) : 11
Inscription : 08 Nov 2015 2:11
Localisation : St Andrews

Re: resolving ties

Message par petyr » 26 Fév 2018 0:37

Yes, because all Senate scrolls (purple in the lower right corner of the personal board) are reset after selecting Senate bonus tiles. Only real Senate position counts.
"Life is but a game" ("La vie n'est qu'un jeu"). What kind of game is your life?

And I'll never play games with 30 day limit again!
Avatar de l’utilisateur
petyr
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 149
Inscription : 04 Oct 2012 13:40
Localisation : Saint-Petersburg, Russia


Retour vers Trajan

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité

cron