tie breaker rules

Modérateur: djbenp

tie breaker rules

Message par teddog12 » 24 Août 2015 22:41

Hi Diplojak,

Could you please review game # 186669? My opponent and I ended up each with 198 points (tied). I had 8 remaining open board spaces (2 grey, 2 tan, 2 light green, 2 dark green), whereas Gorgon had 9 (1 light green, 4 yellow, 2 blue, 2 grey). According to rules, player with least # of remaining board spaces open is first tie-breaker, but Gorgon was declared winner. Please let me know why, or change result if it is indicated.

Thanks!

Jim
teddog12
 
Message(s) : 32
Inscription : 11 Mai 2014 23:37
Localisation : Arizona

Re: tie breaker rules

Message par frederic.moulis » 24 Août 2015 22:53

Avatar de l’utilisateur
frederic.moulis
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 2960
Inscription : 15 Déc 2012 14:57
Localisation : Tours

Re: tie breaker rules

Message par Byronsan » 25 Août 2015 8:52

There is a mistake in the rules posted - tie breaker is: player with most open tiles wins it not the least.
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Byronsan
 
Message(s) : 57
Inscription : 09 Jan 2012 15:14
Localisation : Riga, Latvia

Re: tie breaker rules

Message par lynkowsky » 25 Août 2015 10:42

frederic.moulis a écrit :you just need to read this ;)
http://www.boiteajeux.net/jeux/cdb/aide_en.php


help page a écrit :NB :translation ERROR
Avatar de l’utilisateur
lynkowsky
Modérateur
 
Message(s) : 10677
Inscription : 07 Juil 2005 16:23
Localisation : Aurignac, au pied des Pyrénées

Re: tie breaker rules

Message par LeadShip » 11 Nov 2017 18:19

I understand the initial tie breaker rule regarding open hexes. But how does the website determine order of finish if the two ties score players also tie in unused hexes in their estate?
LeadShip
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 6
Inscription : 08 Jan 2017 18:34
Localisation : Cheyenne Mountain

Re: tie breaker rules

Message par frederic.moulis » 11 Nov 2017 19:22

LeadShip a écrit :I understand the initial tie breaker rule regarding open hexes. But how does the website determine order of finish if the two ties score players also tie in unused hexes in their estate?

as written in the rules ;)
Avatar de l’utilisateur
frederic.moulis
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 2960
Inscription : 15 Déc 2012 14:57
Localisation : Tours


Retour vers Die Burgen von Burgund

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invité(s)

cron