Switch to full style
Publier une réponse

[OK] Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

16 Mai 2018 3:50

In Game #29336, I am trying to trade

wine + tool

for

food + brick

Here is what I did

1. select mercator
2. click on wine
3. click on food

what do I after this to sell tool?

The only options I see are 'Restart my turn' and 'Confirm and end my turn'. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong?

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

16 Mai 2018 4:17

In your example, you are exchanging (or "trading") 4 different types of goods.
Most of the time you will sell all you want of one type of good and buy all you want of one other type.

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

16 Mai 2018 4:24

Oh looks like I misunderstood. So that means trading one type is just exchanging for money?

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

16 Mai 2018 4:39

Correct. So you can sell two types of goods, buy two types or buy one and sell one.

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

17 Mai 2018 5:07

Thank you!

I re-read the rules. It has an example that clearly shows what you said. My bad!
Publier une réponse