Switch to full style
Publier une réponse

Minion Placing bug or missunderstood rule ?

21 Jan 2018 20:45

In our game (game #8175, first round of second year), one player had his minion sent to the trap spot but instead of going on the said spot, the minion stayed on his mat. The spot was left unoccupied, no other player went there.
I understand he had no money at the time of the placement but his other orders would have given him the money he needed at the time of processing the traps.

Unlike Monsters, trap order does not require the player to pay a gold up front. Is there some other obscure rule I missed?
We play the 5 Seasons variant.

Re: Minion Placing bug or missunderstood rule ?

21 Jan 2018 21:15

The minion is cleaning graffitis and cannot work this season.
He was on this card spot way before the beginning of the season (and hence, the trap card placement)

I can suggest to read the history, especially the combat phase ;)

Re: Minion Placing bug or missunderstood rule ?

21 Jan 2018 21:55

Oh right!

Thanks a lot.
Publier une réponse