[OK] Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

[OK] Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

Message par chandy » 16 Mai 2018 3:50

In Game #29336, I am trying to trade

wine + tool

for

food + brick

Here is what I did

1. select mercator
2. click on wine
3. click on food

what do I after this to sell tool?

The only options I see are 'Restart my turn' and 'Confirm and end my turn'. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong?
chandy
 
Message(s) : 8
Inscription : 22 Mai 2017 2:33
Localisation : Texas, US

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

Message par Amandaz » 16 Mai 2018 4:17

In your example, you are exchanging (or "trading") 4 different types of goods.
Most of the time you will sell all you want of one type of good and buy all you want of one other type.
Amandaz
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 1
Inscription : 27 Mars 2018 0:36
Localisation : Atlanta

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

Message par chandy » 16 Mai 2018 4:24

Oh looks like I misunderstood. So that means trading one type is just exchanging for money?
chandy
 
Message(s) : 8
Inscription : 22 Mai 2017 2:33
Localisation : Texas, US

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

Message par johnsharples » 16 Mai 2018 4:39

Correct. So you can sell two types of goods, buy two types or buy one and sell one.
johnsharples
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 35
Inscription : 28 Juil 2017 5:53
Localisation : Sydney

Re: Not able to trade two type of resources - Game #29336

Message par chandy » 17 Mai 2018 5:07

Thank you!

I re-read the rules. It has an example that clearly shows what you said. My bad!
chandy
 
Message(s) : 8
Inscription : 22 Mai 2017 2:33
Localisation : Texas, US


Retour vers Concordia

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 0 invité(s)

cron